Thursday, October 9, 2008

Macross Frontier O.S.T. II「娘トラ。」

The second OST of the recently ended Macross Frontier has finally hit store shelves(in Japan)!

Track list:
1. Prologue F
2. ノーザンクロス
3. トライアングラー(fight on stage)
4. High School Life
5. トランスフォーメーション
6. アナタノオト
7. Test Flight Delight
8. 星間飛行
9. イヌミミランカ
10. 妖精
11. 追憶のトランペット
12. 真空のダイアモンドクレバス
13. 愛・おぼえていますか ~bless the little queen
14. 蒼のエーテル
15. is this LOVE?
16. shadow of Michael
17. アイモ O.C.
18. Battle Frontier
19. 娘々サービスメドレー
20. プロトカルチュア

Another hit soundtrack from Macross Frontier! Just like the 1st OST, this 2nd OST features full length songs from the anime and some BGM composed by Kanno Yoko. IMO, this 2nd OST is much better than the 1st OST as there are more full length songs. Don't really like to listen to BGM music, I usually remove them from my playlist. But the BGM from Nyan Tora is quite solid, and very familiar if you're an avid Macross Frontier fan. Personally I love most of the full length songs in this OST, but out of the lot I'd have to say Anata no Oto(アナタノオト), Yousei(妖精), Seikan Hikou(星間飛行), Northern Cross(ノーザンクロス), Triangler duet by Ranka and Sheryl(トライアングラー fight on stage), and Nyan Nyan Service Medley(娘々サービスメドレー) - that crazy but incredibly well done remix from episode 25 - are my pick of the lot. Aoi no Ether(蒼のエーテル) is good as well, just a bit too soft for me. And yeah, Seikan Hikou is still my ichiban fave among all the songs! Close in second would be Northern Cross, and tied in third would be Anata no Oto and Yousei.

Worth your bucks, this soundtrack definitely is. In fact all five singles and soundtracks from Macross Frontier are worth your money. Go buy it NAO.

blog comments powered by Disqus